something to keep you busy!

*****Sad to say, Mack’s is now closed***** 

 

So we all know there are three (3) Filipino Food Stalls in Lau Pa Sat (Singapore, near Raffles Place MRT Station), we have Panyeros, Mang Roger and Jolly V. But when I visited the place last Friday (25 April 2008 ) I was actually surprised to see Mack’s Chicken Inasal ATBP. It’s a small stall which is hard to miss.

 Mack's Chicken Inasal ATBP

They not only have Chicken Inasal, they also have Tapsilog (Beef, Fried Rice and Fried Egg) and other “*silog meals”.

 

http://www.flickr.com/photos/29228584@N00/2313737957/

 

Better give them a visit if you are in the area and I suggest that you go there around dinner time.

 

 

***** 

*silog = si + log

Si = sinangag (fried rice)

Log = itlog (fried egg)

Comments on: "Filipino Food (Chicken Inasal ATBP) in Lau Pa Sat… Mack’s Singapore!!!" (4)

  1. Fred Eller said:

    I went to this store too! The food is very nice! My first time trying the spiced vinegar and it tasted great on the chicken inasal and fried beef strips (I forgot the name of the dish…). How do you Filipinos make meat dishes taste so great? Will try Mack’s other meal sets before I go back to the US.

    More power to your blog! Cheers!

  2. sorry but I cannot answer you questions (How do you Filipinos make meat dishes taste so great?) as I am no cook, I just love to eat!

    the beef strips are called TAPA!

    thanks for visiting my blog

  3. Fred Eller said:

    Thank you! Thank you! That’s right! The beef tapa is great! I went there yesterday and tried the pork tochino and crispy ribs and it’s really great!

    Fortunately, the owner is so kind to make some uncooked beef tapa and pork tochino for me to bring back to the US.

    Thank you for sharing this great store and have a great day!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

