something to keep you busy!

This is a Stellar Phoenix Mac Data Recovery Software!

 

Data Recovery Software, these are for all of us who sometimes accidentally remove the Memory Card while our gadgets/notebooks are reading them. When we accidentally format a Memory card only to realize that we have not saved the files we need. When everything else fails… This is our last option.

 

I have received this program on a Friday, I planned a very busy weekend and honestly had no time to play with it. Then something unusual happened, I accidentally deleted the pictures I have taken over the weekend. I was trying everything to recover it (I even used Time Machine) but nothing worked.

 

Then I suddenly remembered that I have this new program that I can try. Had it installed (which is always easy on a Mac) and had it running in less than a minute.

 

I planned NOT to read its documentation, if it was easy to use, I will find my way easily… I didn’t!

 

Stellar Phoenix will look like this in your Applications Folder.

 

 

Before it runs, Finder will ask for your Password which I found to be ok since I do not have a password but might be annoying to some people.

 

 

Your drives will be shown on the Left window, IT WILL NOT AUTOMATICALLY REFRESH! So do not forget to hit the refresh button. It would have also helped if they had named the Icons on the tool bar as people like me (who uses a program like this for the first time) was actually waiting for the “icon name” to pop out.

 

 

 

When you double click your drive, you will have three options, I first tried to click the first one… it was not what I needed. I know, all I had to do was read but you must understand that I lost all my pictures and was excited to have things recovered.

 

 

The option that recovered my photos was actually the button in the middle. It will show the folders on the left window and the contents of the folder on the right.

 

While searching/recovering the files you cannot use any icon on the tool bar except for stop. You will also not be able to see the contents of the files while the program is retrieving it.

 

Once the operation is completed, you will be able to preview the file and extract them to your hard drive.

 

On the right window, not all files can be used. Not all files recovered/extracted (to your hard disk) will function properly but hey… it’s always better than nothing.

 

 

 

 

 

At this time and age when a small SD card can contain up to 16 gigs of files, it is very useful to have a Data Recovery Mac Utility. I cannot understand why deleted files in a portable drives does not get a back up in the recycle bin.

 

This program may not be cheap, it may even not be sufficient for the needs of other professionals, but for the average person like me. I wouldn’t mind spending US 80.00 on this software. It may not be friendly at all times but it gets the job done. Some files are too precious and there are times when we are just too excited that we forget to make sure that everything was properly transferred before deleting files.

 

For the times when things cannot be undone, Stellar Phoenix was the only thing I had to save my weekend.

 

Here are some tips for a successful data recovery:

 

 

This program is not for everyone who owns a PC. But for those of us with very important data, it is very handy to have this program installed in your PC (or Mac in my case).

 

You can have more information on this program here http://www.macintosh-data-recovery.com

 

Comments on: "Stellar Phoenix Macintosh Data Recovery Software" (2)

  1. Hi,

    Nice article. Very good utility to repair Mac partitions. Thanks to stellar

  2. I have used Stellar Phoenix Mac recovery software.This software is very easy to use and provides complete recovery solution.
    http://www.macintosh-data-recovery.com/

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

