something to keep you busy!

I started this category in my blog to guide people who want to eat Filipino food in Singapore. With an estimated 150,000 Filipinos working in this 707.1 square km country there should be a lot of places where a Filipino can eat!

 

Now I have decided to add little improvements in this category.

 

Definitely not all restaurants are created equal but I will at least give you the location of every Filipino restaurant available here in Singapore!

 

If you think I missed out a specific restaurant, please send me an e-mail or a comment.

 

Please note that this is my personal opinion only and since I am not an expert in judging food (taste), how the food is served and the restaurant’s ambiance. I would recommend that you visit the place too.

 

At the end of every entry from this category, I will be trying to rank my experience on the said restaurant.

 

Food that is readily prepared is available: Yes/No

 

Day Visited for the first time: Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun

Time/Meal: Lunch/Dinner

 

Day Visited for the second time: Mon, Tues, Wed, Thurs, Fri, Sat, Sun

Time/Meal: Lunch/Dinner

 

Good for Corporate Lunch/Dinners: Yes/No

Good to eat with Foreign Friends: Yes/No/Maybe for the adventurous

Recommended for people who will try Philippine Cuisine for the first time: Yes/No/Maybe for the adventurous

 

Final comments:

Comments on: "Filipino Food in Singapore!" (9)

  1. […] as per my new “guidelines” for this category, here are some things you should […]

  2. […] Now, just a quick one as per my guidelines for this category. […]

  3. […] Here are some things I have to say about Bonifacio as per my category’s guidelines. […]

  4. […] Now, for my standardized summary: […]

  5. […] As per this category’s guidelines here is a summary of my experience: […]

  6. […] basically Lau Pa Sat is a food court, we can assume that the experience  for all three stalls is almost the […]

  7. […] Now to summarize my experience: […]

  8. […] not as busy as the stalls in Lau Pa Sat (Happy V, Panyeros, Mang Kiko’s and Tapa King) As per my guidelines: Food that is readily prepared is available: Yes (although some of the items in the menu are […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

