something to keep you busy!

Do I have the reason to call myself lucky to able to get my hands on a Nikon 28-80mm f3.3-5.6G lens?

I know, this is not hard to find since Nikon made a lot of these lenses but buying one nowadays means that I have to look for a pre-owned one.

I have checked a couple of reviews before searching for an owned copy of this lens and have made a lot of thinking before making the actual purchase.

This is a very light lens; it’s almost as small as the 18-55mm kit lens of the D40/60.

Made of plastic or as some sites call it… Polycarbonate!

Filter will also rotate while focusing.

In general, I am happy with this lens. It’s light, compact and cheap!

Here are photos that were taken using this lens.

Comments on: "Nikon AF Nikkor 28-80mm f3.3-5.6G" (3)

  1. […] I have written some stuff about my gear, like my Olympus FE3000, my Nikon 28 – 80 and my MBD80 its all due to my excitement if finally owning […]

  2. […] Tags: D90, kenrockwell Nikon’s Top 10 Lenses, Nikkor 28-80 f3.3-5.6, Nikon 0 After owning a this specific lens, I have decided to let it go… Don’t get me wrong, it’s was a very good and sharp lens, but at […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

