something to keep you busy!

Being a hobbyist, I sometimes check other photographer’s portfolio’s and I have noticed that majority of them has a post regarding a list of gear that they have.

I find this very odd as a lot of people will say that whatever gear you use; great photos will be taken by a good photographer. A good gear will definitely help but basically, it’s all about the person taking the photo.

I also have my own portfolio which I am trying to build up; I just started a Multiply Account which I hope will allow me to store more that 200 photos. My Flickr Account has been up and running for quite sometime.

Although I have written some stuff about my gear, like my Olympus FE3000, my Nikon 28 – 80 and my MBD80 its all due to my excitement if finally owning one.

I do not have a post which enumerates the gear I use during projects or events.

Anyway, back to the subject of this post, I have finally decided on my Camera Strap. I have chosen Crumpler’s The Industry Disgrace over the Black Rapid R-Strap.

Don’t get me wrong, I’ll still get the R-Strap someday when I start using bigger lenses like the Sigma 24-70 f2.8 HSM and Nikon 80-200 f2.8 (both still in my wish list). But with the gear I have today, I can settle for the cheaper… and (in my opinion) the better looking, Industry Disgrace.

Here in Singapore, available colors are only Black and Khaki. I decided to get the latter since I really think Black is boring…

I know this strap won’t affect the quality of my photos, but it sure is more comfortable than the original Nikon Strap.

Comments on: "Crumpler Camera Strap… (The Industry Disgrace)" (1)

  1. nokia e63 softear

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

