something to keep you busy!

Why not the iPad… Yet!

Before I start this, I just want everyone to know how much I love the iPad.
I find it unbelievable that for so long, we had laptops with resistive touch screen and it took so much time before a Tablet such as the iPad was released.
Now, here are the reasons why I still do not own an iPad.
All of my video files (except for the complete seasons/episode of Drawn Together) are in AVI format.
Thanks to the CineXPlayer, the iPad can now play AVIs but transferring of files still needs iTunes…
I love iBooks but as mentioned above, it would be nice if I could transfer files (PDFs) wirelessly.
Although WiFi Sync is available it only works for jailbroken devices.
The last reason of not buying an iPad YET is that sadly its competitors haven’t released anything yet… HP has no WebOS Tablets yet, Blackpad is not yet announced and the Android tablet is not yet officially available.
I would personally want to see how the iPad’s competitors look like and perform before I make an actually purchase.
Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

