something to keep you busy!

Been using Gmail for quite some time and I always loved the mailbox space and free POP3.

However, after using an iPhone this year (yes, I’m a late iPhone user), I have noticed that e-mails from my Gmail are not deleted but instead ARCHIVED!

This is a big hassle for me as I receive a lot of messages from Facebook and Friendster (yes, I still have an account!)

After tinkering, playing and searching for a way to delete messages on my Gmail, I have finally found a solution!

A lot of websites will tell you that swiping your finger to the right (or left) will show a delete icon, but if you’re using Gmail, an ARCHIVE button will pop-out.

Inside the message this icon is also “Archive”

If you want to have the option to easily “delete” your messages, you must go to your iPhone’s settings.

Turn-off the “Archive Messages” option.

When you go back to your inbox, the “delete” button will now show up every time you swipe your message.

When reading your messages, the “delete icon” will also be available.

Comments on: "iPhone How To’s: Delete E-mails (Gmail)" (1)

  1. Just want to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness to your submit is just nice and that i can suppose you are knowledgeable in this subject. Fine along with your permission let me to seize your feed to keep updated with drawing close post. Thanks one million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

