something to keep you busy!

Bulova 96A120 BVA Series Dual Aperture Dial Watch

Bought this watch while I was on-board the Mariner of the Seas.

It came in black with a silver strap and brown with a leather strap…

Honestly, I didn’t even notice the black model. The seller just showed it to me as an alternate option.

For me, the brown model stood out, and comparing it to the Stührling (automatic) watches which were also on sale… Bulova looked stunning…

Honestly, the purchase wasn’t easy…

I finally decided to buy it on my 4th day on-board…

 

Bulova 96A120

Click image for a larger photo

 

Watch is 42mm in diameter and around 13mm thick.
Automatic with 21 Jewels…

From the front, you’ll notice that “4” is written as “IIII” instead of the “IV”…

Left dial shows hours in 24hr format, while the right dial shows the seconds.

Date would have been nice, but I’m not complaining.

Behind it is a sticker that says “Japan Movement Hong Kong Brand”

Bulova Watch

Japan Movement makes sense since Bulova is owned by Citizen…

Hong Kong brand? According to Amazon, this watch was initially released in 2011… Either there’s a part of Bulova history that’s not in Wikipedia, or someone pasted the wrong sticker.

Back of the watch is open…

Japan Movement + the Bulova tuning fork symbol can be seen inside.

One of my favorite features of this watch is that the leather strap comes with a Deployment Buckle!

Bulova leather strap

Bulova leather strap with Deployment Buckle

Bulova tuning fork

You’ll need to get used to wearing it… It feels strange at first, but it’s like having the best of both worlds!

I’m really glad I bought this watch!

I can’t believe it took me 4 days before pulling the trigger…

Comments on: "Bulova 96A120 BVA Series Dual Aperture Dial Watch" (2)

  1. […] 4 & 5 which can be a bit strange, but you’ll get used to it. Compared to my Orient and Bulova watches… That date window is a really big plus, especially if you plan to use it as a daily […]

  2. […] must admit, ever since I owned by Bulova watch, I’ve had this personal goal of saving leather strapped watches by changing the buckle to a […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

