something to keep you busy!

This is my first Lazada Singapore purchase.

Classic St Mawes watch from Daniel Wellington.

Below are the watches’ specs from Daniel Wellington’s website.

Size: 36mm
Case thickness: 6mm
Case color: Rose gold (or silver)
Dial color: Eggshell White
Movement: Japanese Quartz Movement
Strap width: 18mm
Strap: Leather Strap
Strap color: Brown
Interchangeable straps: Yes
Water resistant: Up to 3 ATM (Rain resistant)

First, why Lazada?

Well, it’s convenient! Plus it’s priced well (almost similar to Amazon) and (as per Lazada support) the item is 100% authentic!

And wow, delivery was fast!

Ordered on a Sunday and received the item last Tuesday.

Packaged with a box and Styrofoam.

Lazada shipping.jpg

Lazada Package

Daniel Wellington Watch review

Daniel Wellington Classic St Mawes 36mm Box

Daniel Wellington Classic St Mawes 36mm

I visited City Chain and they told me that with Daniel Wellington… They have classified 36mm and below for ladies and 38mm and above for men…

So since this watch is for my daughter, I purchased the 36mm…

My daughter prefers Gold over Silver (which explains the color). And leather over Nato (straps).

Honestly, I find the watch simple and good looking… But I honestly won’t pay too much for it… Hence the Lazada purchase.

Lazada Seller (VoguePlay) has confirmed that since the watch is a parallel import, NorBreeze (Daniel Wellington’s local distributor) will not accept their receipt for warranty.

Although since the watch is powered by a Quartz Japanese Movement… I’m sure that the watch will only require battery replacement in the future.

I’m honestly very happy with the purchase (price+fast delivery) and I’m already thinking of future purchases with Lazada…

At less than S$150.00, Daniel Wellington’s St Mawes collection is a really good looking watch.

Highly recommended… Although I would suggest that you replace the tang buckle with a deployment clasp!

Comments on: "Lazada Finds! (Daniel Wellington Classic St Mawes 36mm)" (2)

  1. […] since my daughter now owns a Daniel Wellington watch, I purchased a new buckle from Qoo10 and changed […]

  2. […] The “70149 3 BB” (yes, that’s the model name) looks like a love child of a Hamilton Jazzmaster Viewmatic and Daniel Wellington’s St. Mawes… […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

